Contact

Main Office

Tuskegee-Macon County Head Start
103 W Martin Luther King Highway
Tuskegee, Alabama 36083
Phone: (334) 720-0600

Locations of Centers

Benson Avenue Head Start, Pre-K and Early Head Start Center
2700 Benson Avenue
Tuskegee Inst., Alabama 36088

Deborah Cannon Wolfe Head Start Center
4450 Cross Keys Road
Shorter, Alabama 36075
334-421-8009 (A) / 334-421-3668 (B)
Lewis Adams Head Start Center
1133 West Montgomery Road
Tuskegee Institute, Alabama 36088
334-421-9571(A) /334-421-9336(B) /334-421-3704(D) /334-421-3679(E)
Notasulga Head Start, Pre-K and Early Head Start Center
8645 Tuskegee Street
Notasulga, Alabama 36866
334-421-3689(A)/334-421-3692(B)/334-421-3695(C)/334-421-3696(D)/334-421-7361(E)

Administrative Staff

Program Design and Fiscal Management

Mia Hutcherson
Executive Director
mhutcherson@tmcheadstart.com
334-720-0645

Coty Madden-Huguley
Interim Deputy Director
cmaddenhuguley@tmcheadstart.com
334-720-0631

Tabitha Griffin
Executive Assistant
tgriffin@tmcheadstart.com
334-720-0630

Tracey Nichols
Human Resources Generalist
hr@tmcheadstart.com
334-720-0641

M. Stewart Phillips
Fiscal Officer
msphillips@tmcheadstart.com
334-720-0635

Pamela Tolbert
ERSEA/Inventory Clerk
ptolbert@tmcheadstart.com
334-720-0638

Comprehensive Services

Lashaunda Richardson
Director of Comprehensive Services
lrichardson@tmcheadstart.com
334-720-0636

Jennifer Smith
Health/Nutrition/Mental Health Coordinator
jsmith@tmcheadstart.com
334-720-0634

Early Childhood & Development

Letitia Strickland
Interim Director of Education
lstrickland@tmcheadstart.com 
334-720-0633

Kiera Rose
Education Coordinator
krose@tmcheadstart.com
334-720-0632

Charday Goins
Mentor Coach
cogoins@tmcheadstart.com
334-720-0643

Operations (Facilities, Transportation, Maintenance)

Jim Jimmerson
Operations Coordinator
jjimmerson@tmcheadstart.com
334-339-8228